# Second Announcement and Call for Papers

# The 16th ASIAN INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE on FLUID MACHINERY (16th AICFM)

Organized by Asian Fluid Machinery Committee (AFMC)
Cooperated by Turbomachinery Society of Japan (TSJ)



photo: (c) Yokohama Visitors Guide

#### Date

13th-15th September 2021

The symposium goes Online because of the situation around COVID-19.

## Background

The conference is a continuation of the preceding fifteen conferences that have been held in the name of Asian International Conference on Fluid Machinery.

It has developed from the fourth conference (1993) as an International Conference though the start was held in two countries of Japan and China. After that the conference were held in Seoul (1997), Johar Baru (2000), Fukuoka (2003), Yichang (2005), Jeju (2007), Kualalumpur (2009), Chennai (2011), and Yogyakarta (2013), Tokyo (2015), Zhenjiang (2017), Busan (2019).

The Asian Fluid Machinery Committee (AFMC) was established during the 9th AICFM 2007 held in Jeju, Korea.

# Objectives

- To promote a platform for sharing of knowledge among researchers in the field of fluid machinery
- To encourage partnership between academic and industry
- To discuss the role of fluid machinery in light of sustainable development, depletion of conventional energy sources and environment challenges
- To establish and strengthen the Asian and regional networking

# Organized Sessions

Paper dealing with all aspect of various fluid machineries are welcome, e.g. in following areas and key words.

OS1: Measurements and Experimental Fluid Dynamics on Turbomachinery

OS2: Computational Fluid Dynamics on Turbomachinery

OS3: Design Optimization

OS4: Cavitation and Multiphase Flows

OS5: Tribology and Rotordynamics

OS6: Unsteady Phenomena

OS7: Noise and Vibration Problems of Turbomachinery

OS8: Renewable Energy (Wind, Tidal, Small, Hydro etc.)

OS9: Pumps

OS10: Fans and Compressors

OS11: Gas and Steam Turbines

OS12: Hydroturbines and Pump-Turbines

OS13: Pump Sump

OS14: Ocean Energy Machinery and Systems

OS15 : Turbocharger
GS : General Session

(These OS may be modified in the future)

#### Scope

Paper dealing with all aspect of various fluid machineries are welcome, e.g. in following areas and key words.

Compressors Jet Technology
Fans and Blowers Propulsion

Gas and Steam Turbines Renewable Energy

Pumps Turbomachinery Systems

Hydro Turbines Rotor Dynamics

Wind Turbines Tribology

Propellers Measurement Technology

Flow Meters and Valves Cavitation & Two Phase Flows

Vessels Vibration and Noise

Design, Optimization & Manufacturing of Turbomachinery

Control, Operation, Monitoring & Diagnosis

Turbomachinery Elements including Seals and Bearings

Theoretical, Experimental & Computational Fluid Dynamics

# Registration Fee

The registration fee for the conference, proceedings, technical session and refreshments, are follows

	Early Bird	Standard
Participant / presenter	JPY 18,000	JPY 25,000
Student	JPY 10,000	JPY 10,000

# Important Dates

Abstracts Deadline:9th April 2021

Draft Papers Due: 31st May 2021 Final Papers Due: 31st July 2021

#### Website

http://aicfm16.ynu.ac.jp

# Contact

jmat@ynu.ac.jp

# Local Organizing Committee

#### Chairman:

Matsui, Jun (Yokohama National University)

## Committee Members:

An, Byungjin (Ebara Corporation)

Enomoto, Yasuyuki (Toshiba Energy Systems & Solutions Corporation)

Favrel, Arthur Trsitan (Waseda University)

Iga, Yuka (Tohoku University)

Kang, Donghyuk (Saitama University)

Kato, Chisachi (University of Tokyo)

Lee Nak-jong (Waseda University)

Minorikawa, Gaku (Housei University)

Miyagawa, Kazuyoshi (Waseda University)

Murae, Shota (IHI Corporation)

Nakanishi, Yuji (Kanagawa UniversiUniversity)

Nishibe, Koichi (Tokyo City University)

Nohmi, Motohiko (Ebara Corporation)

Okajima, Junnosuke (Tohoku University)

Shigemitsu, Toru (Tokushima University)

Shingai, Kenji (Hitachi Mitsubishi Hydro Corporation)

Shiono, Yuki (Chiyoda Corporation)

Suzuki, Takayuki (Ebara Corporation)

Tanaka, Teiichi (National Institute of Technology, Kumamoto College)

Tsuda, Shinichi (Kyushu University)

Watanabe, Satoshi (Kyushu University)

Yokota, Kazuhiko (Aoyama Gakuin University)

# Asian Fluid Machinery Committee (AFMC)

#### Chairman:

Prof. Kato, Chisachi (The University of Tokyo, Japan)

#### Secretary General:

Prof. Watanabe, Satoshi (Kyushu University, Japan)

#### Advisors:

Prof. Kim, Kwang-Yong (Inha University, Korea)

Professor Emeritus Tsujimoto, Yoshinobu (Osaka University, Japan)

Professor Emeritus Furukawa, Akinori (Kyushu University, Japan)

Emeritus Professor Wu, Yulin (Tsinghua University, China)

#### Committee Members:

Prof. Feng, Ding (Yangtze University, China)

Prof. Xue, Shengxiong (Hefei General Machinery Research Institute, China)

President Yuan, Shouqi (Jiangsu University, China)

Prof. Zhang, Yangjun (Tsinghua University, China)

Prof. Prasad, B,V,S.S.S. (Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India)

Prof. Prabhu, Siddini Venkatesh (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India)

Assoc. Prof. Priyono Sutikno(Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia)

Berkah Fajar Tamtomo Kiono (Universitas Diponegoro, Indonesia)

Prof. Ahmad Nourbakhsh (University of Tehran, Iran)

Assoc. Prof. Mehrdad Raisee Dehkordi (University of Tehran, Iran)

Prof. Kato, Chisachi (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Prof. Matsui, Jun (Yokohama National University, Japan)

Prof. Miyagawa, Kazuyoshi (Waseda University, Japan)

Prof. Watanabe, Satoshi (Kyushu University, Japan)

Prof. Seung Jin Song (Seoul National University, Korea)

Prof. Kim, Youn-Jea (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)

Yang, Soo-Seok (Korea Aerospace Research Institute, Korea)

Choi, Young Seok (Korea Institute of Industrial Technology, Korea)

Prof. Alias Mohd Noor (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia)

Mazlan Abdul Wahid (Universiti Technologi Malaysia, Malaysia)

Prof. Winoto, S. H. (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Prof. Loh, Wai Lam (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Prof. Chang, Shyy-Woei (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)

Assoc. Prof. Huang, Chih-Yung (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)

Assoc. Prof. Wanchai Asvapoositkul (King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand)

Assoc. Prof. Udomkiat Nontakaew (King Mongkut's Institute of Technology North Bangkok, Thailand)

Cong-Truong Dinh (Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam)

Hoang Duc Lien (Vietnam)