CALL FOR PAPERS and 2nd ANNOUNCEMENT

The 7th International Conference on Pumps and Fans (ICPF2015)

Organized by Zhejiang University,

Tsinghua University, Jiangsu University,

National Key Laboratory of Diesel Engine Turbo-charging Technique,

Xi'an University of Technology and Zhejiang Sci-Tech University

Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China

October 18-21, 2015

http://www.icpf2015.org

PURPOSE

ICPF2015 is The 7th International Conference on Pumps and Fans (ICPF), organized by Zhejiang University, Tsinghua University, Jiangsu University, National Key Laboratory of Diesel Engine Turbo-charging Technique, Xi'an University of Technology and Zhejiang Sci-Tech University. The objective of the ICPF conferences is to provide an opportunity to the researchers, engineers and students to report on the latest developments in these fields of pumps, compressors, fans and turbochargers, as well as systems. It is encouraged to present the work in progress with short lead time and to promote discussion of the problems encountered.

SCOPE

The areas of interest are the theoretical research, design and application of pumps, compressors, fans and turbochargers, including but not limited to, design methods, theoretical analysis, experiments, numerical simulation, performance characteristics, mechanical dynamics, cavitation, application analysis, etc. The types of machinery could also include specific sections of fluid machines such as inlet, guide vanes, diffusers, nozzles, valves, bearing, seals, etc.

In order to promote discussion of the problems encountered on these fields both in engineering and academic research, in this conference there are some special forums as follows. These forums will invite distinguished scholars in the world to chair and to give lectures on the new research areas of fluid machinery and to commemorate Professor Zuyan Mei for his contribution to these areas and his organization of the previous conferences.

Forum on	Chaired by	
Pumps	Hong LI (Jiangsu University) Satoshi WATANABE (Kyushu University)	
Compressors and Fans	Ren DAI (Shanghai University) Gérard BOIS (ENSAM Lille France)	
Turbocharge and ORC (Organic Rankine Cycle)	Weilin ZHUGE (Tsinghua University) Ricardo MARTINEZ-BOTAS (Imperial College London, UK)	
Wind Turbine	Mingming ZHANG (China Academy of Sciences) Ryoichi S. Amano (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee)	
Numerical Simulation	Xuelin TANG (China Agricultural University) Tom I-P. SHIH (Purdue University, USA)	
Renewable Energy	Shuiying ZHENG (Zhejiang University) Abraham ENGEDA (Michigan State University, USA)	
Multiphase flow and Cavitation	Guoyu WANG (Beijing Institute of Technology) Yuning ZHANG (North China Electric Power University)	

SELECTION

Prospective authors are requested to submit an abstract via the web tool available at the conference website (http://www.icpf2015.org). You can also submit the abstract via e-mail: ICPF2015@zju.edu.cn. Paper selection will be based on the relevance to the theme of the conference and on the variability of space in the session. The recommended final paper including figures should be less than 6 pages and it will be reviewed before publication. Papers shall be written according to the conference paper template from the web page.

PROCEEDINGS AND PUBLICATIONS

All papers will be available on CD-ROM at the meeting. Qualified papers will be recommended for special issues that have been agreed with the IOP Proceedings (EI Compendex), and some high quality papers with extended version will be recommended to several international journals and Chinese journals.

WORKING LANGUAGE

The conference working language is English.

SCHEDULE

Abstract due to website of the Conference: Mar 15 Apr 30 2015

Notification of Abstract Acceptance: Apr 30 Jun 15 2015

Submission of Full Length Draft Paper: Jul 30 2015

Notification of Paper Acceptance: July 15 Aug 25 2015

Submission of Final Paper: Aug 15 Sep 15 2015

Presentation of Paper: Oct 19-21 2015

POST CONFRENCE TOUR

To be confirmed

REGISTRATION FEE:

Registration	Early Bird	Regular	Late
Туре:	Before 15 th Sep	16 th Sep. to 18 th Oct.,	19 th Oct. to 22 th Oct.
Participant	600 USD	700 USD	750 USD
	(3500RMB)		
Student	300 USD	350 USD	375 USD
Participant	(1500RMB)		
•	,		
Accompanying	300 USD	350 USD	400 USD
person	(1500RMB)		

^{*} Additional paper fee is 150 USD (1000RMB) per paper.

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Honorary Chairman: Jianzhong Xu

Chairman: Yulin WU (Tsinghua University)

Shouqi YUAN (Jiangsu University)

Executive Chairmen: Jinyang ZHENG (Zhejiang University)

Co-Chairmen:

Weirong HONG (Zhejiang University)

Zhengwei WANG (Tsinghua University)

Houlin LIU (Jiangsu University)

Weidong XING (National Key Laboratory of Diesel Engine Turbo-charging Technique)

Xingqi LUO (Xi'an University of Technology)

Zuchao ZHU (Zhejiang Sci-Tech University)

Co-organizers

Chao LIU (Yangzhou University)

Dazhuan WU (Zhejiang University)

Dezhong WANG (Shanghai Jiaotong University)

^{*} Registration will not be completed until the full payment is received.

Fengchen LI(Harbin Institute of Tech.)

Fujun WANG (China Agriculture University)

Guang XI (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

Guoyu WANG (Beijing Institute of Tech.)

Huashu Dou (Zhejiang Sci-Tech University)

Jianping YUAN (Jiangsu University)

Jianjun FENG (Xi'an University of Tech.)

Kun LI (Hefei General Machinery Research Institute)

Mingming ZHANG (Institute of Engineering Thermophysics, CAS)

Ren DAI (University of Shanghai for Sci and Tech)

Rennian LI (Lanzhou University of Tech.)

Shuliang CAO (Tsinghua University)

Shuhong LIU (Tsinghua University)

Xinping LONG (Wuhan University)

Yuning ZHANG (North China Electric Power University)

Zhongdong QIAN (Wuhan University)

INTERNATIONAL TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

Principals:

Yangjun ZHANG (Tsinghua University)

Hyung Hee CHO (Yonsei University, Korea)

Shuiying ZHENG(Zhejiang University)

Members:

D. BOHN (Aachen University of Technology, Germany)

G. WEBB (University of Nevada, USA)

Guoyi PENG (Nihou University, Japan)

Kazuyoshi MIYAGAWA (WASEDA University, Japan)

Kwang-Yong KIM (Inha University, Korea)

Paul U. THAMSEN (TU of Berlin, Germany)

Satoshi WATANABE(Kyushu University, Japan)

Sönke BRODERSEN (KSB AG, Germany)

Tom I-P. SHIH (Purdue University USA)

Toshiaki KANEMOTO (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)

Weidong SHI (Jiangsu University)

Yoshinobu TSUJIMOTO (Osaka University, Japan)

Young-Ho LEE (Korea Maritime University, Korea)

Young-Seok CHOI (Korea Institute of Industrial Technology, Korea)

INTERNATIONAL ADVISOR COMMITTEE

Principals:

Guang XI (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

Leqing WANG (Zhejiang University)

Members:

Andy C. C. TAN (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)

Byung Sun HWANG (Korea Institute of Material Science, Korea)

Christoph SINGRTÜN (VDMA, Germany)

Clements BLEYT (Sulzer Pumps Ltd., Swithland)

D.-H. HELLMANN (KSB AG, Germany)

E. TURKEL (Tel Aviv University, Israel)

Fengqing HAN (Huanan Univ. of Sci. & Tech., China)

Gerard BOIS (ENSAM, Lille, France)

Martin BÖHLE (Kaiserslautern Univ., Germany)

Michihiro NISHI (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)

Minguan YANG (Jiangsu University)

Luca d'AGOSTINO (University of Pisa, Italy)

Peter PELZ (Darmstadt University, Germany)

Rene Van den BRAEMBUSSCHE (VKI, Belgium)

Ricardo F. MARTINEZ-BOTAS (Imperial College, UK)

Smaine KOUIDRI (Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris 6, France)

Shengcai LI (Warwick University, UK)

S.H. WINOTO (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Vigor YANG (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

SECRETARY GENERAL

Dazhuan WU (Zhejiang Univ., wudazhuan@zju.edu.cn)

SECRETARIAT MEMBER:

Haijun XUAN (Zhejiang Univ., marine@zju.edu.cn)

Peng WU (Zhejiang Univ., roc@zju.edu.cn)

Linlin CAO (Zhejiang Univ., caolinlin@zju.edu.cn)

Dmitriy LIKHACHEV(Zhejiang Univ., dima@zju.edu.cn)